Twitter

24/03/21

Please join us at 4pm today we have a 'Talk for parents on Mental Health' on the 24th March from 4-5pm by Celina Grant – Mental Health Nurse and Wellbeing Consultant. https://t.co/5eOs1lXtmi

22/03/21

After a successful testing programme at school students should now be completing their lateral flow tests at home. Please see link for guidance. https://t.co/UfnujLkesR

18/03/21

Retweetd From Harris Invictus

Talk for parents on Mental Health on the 24th March from 4-5pm by Celina Grant – Mental Health Nurse and Wellbeing Consultant https://t.co/5eOs1lFRXI

18/03/21

We are delighted to have been loaned these masks from the Handling Collection , including Sowei mask, Gelede helmet mask & Walu mask. Year 8 students will be so excited to see the masks they have been learning about during online learning. https://t.co/Cf7A3LJCng

12/03/21

Our final day! After our talk in Pharmaceuticals yesterday by Ms Pang and Wednesday's Aeronautics session by Mr Tinago, today's speaker Ms Mckenzie, a Nurse working in mental health! Invictus students & staff can access the session from 4 pm via Teams! https://t.co/jtzS9FVDDY

11/03/21

Talk for parents on Mental Health on the 24th March from 4-5pm by Celina Grant – Mental Health Nurse and Wellbeing Consultant https://t.co/5eOs1lFRXI

09/03/21

Today's second speaker is Steven Markham and he will be taking the virtual stage at 4 pm! He will be discussing his work and career as an automotive engineer! Invictus students & staff can access the session from 4 pm via their Teams! Join us for today's Q&A! https://t.co/av5V9bYw5w

08/03/21

Today is the first of our sessions with Navaratnam Partheeban, a British Farm Vetenarian and co-founder of the British Veterinary Ethnicity & Diversity Society! Invictus students & staff can access the session from 4 pm via their Teams! Join us for a Q&A! https://t.co/zOeBQhhDJX

08/03/21

It was great to see our students back to the Academy for their first COVID test - 85% of Year 11 students tested. Keeping our community safe. https://t.co/tU6QvIbGNj

05/03/21

Happy Science Week! British Science Week officially starts today! We look forward to celebrating it on Monday and all of next week! Exciting activities in store including our virtual Speaker in STEM series! https://t.co/9MUPhhPt82

04/03/21

We are looking forward to the return of our students to the Academy next week. Please watch for texts/emails, we will keep you up to date with any information you will need. Please remember consent forms! Thank you for all your support. https://t.co/3cLXojszeh

26/02/21

45 of our more able Key Stage 3 students are currently in a Teams meeting with Dr Matt Williams from Oxford University discussing what university is and why it might be the right choice for them when they are older. https://t.co/wPeAZrF2ep

11/02/21

Today, the Science Department are celebrating the International Day of Women and Girls in Science! Students are also sharing their thoughts on why celebrating Women in Science is important! https://t.co/unuOc4KbEn

09/02/21

Introducing Mr Harris and Mr Invictus, two fantastic snowmen created by Asia in Year 7. Brilliant! https://t.co/UZL14S7p81

08/02/21

Please click on picture for Young Croydon Half term Programme. https://t.co/oTgimbLo5K

08/02/21

Lekshmi in Year 9 has produced an amazing presentation titled 'The History of Space Flight' after one of her feedback lessons in Science. Such detail and effort went into producing this fantastic piece of work! Ms Cullen and the Science team say, "Well Done Lekshmi!" https://t.co/GplriGcRJS

01/02/21

Bedrock Learning - The programme is a broad and rich curriculum which immerses students in academic vocabulary, whilst ensuring learners read interesting fiction and non-fiction texts’ Please encourage your son/daughter to use at home. See link : https://t.co/m5pH3x5ItB https://t.co/ihfd52gXNe

01/02/21

Parents/Carers/students - don't forget to check out the Bedrock learning resources! Introduction link https://t.co/WifV2v19Qy Guide for Parents https://t.co/m5pH3x5ItB https://t.co/SN0PU3neqh

30/01/21

Here at Invictus we are passionate about supporting the mental health of our students. We have been utilizing online platforms such as Microsoft Teams to offer students a range of techniques to support their mental wellbeing. https://t.co/jNyJC80gMa

22/01/21

Thank you for this beautiful art work by Emilia. Work from Ms Derby's Year 7 art class - creating art work by reading a description of a mythical being and using written clues to create a visual representation. Well done! https://t.co/5yizHAhzfs

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be downloaded from the bottom of the page.

Harris Invictus Academy Croydon provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be downloaded from the bottom of the page.

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed for the attention of the Principal, Ms L. Kattenhorn at the Academy

Please contact:
Mr A Wallis
The Principal's PA
E-mail: A.Wallis@harrisinvictus.org.uk


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer
Harris Federation
4th Floor Norfolk House
Wellesley Road, Croydon
CR0 1LH

Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777  


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found here. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

 

Back to Key Information