Twitter

18/01/22

Harris Invictus Students are today joining with other schools from across London and the south east to experience performing as players in a large scale orchestra. https://t.co/RjE4hJEYD8

14/01/22

This week two of our Head Students took on the role of investigative reporters to discover the work that goes on at Harris HQ. Sir Dan was keen to have a picture with our future superstars. https://t.co/gVNkdpCQAT

14/01/22

Year 11 Parents Evening, Tuesday 18th Jan 5pm start & 8pm finish. You will need to make an appointment to see your child’s teachers. Please use My Child at School; making appointments will be on a first come, first serve basis. https://t.co/GsGxM6yFcI

14/01/22

Sixth Form have been visited by Dr Irene Sclare of the team at They are having an assembly on mental health & well-being and how to manage stress. The first session of this half-term’s sixth form focus on Well-being! Thank you Dr Irene! https://t.co/SvIUKlJrq8

05/01/22

Rescheduled - Year 11 Parents Evening. See details by clicking below https://t.co/4ZzzXRR8gr

03/01/22

Please check link below for details regarding student return. Return will be staggered, each year group having a specific time & date to return and to test – see link below. Students will need to wear masks, please ensure your child has a mask. https://t.co/Av9RC7OJND

02/01/22

Retweetd From Harris Invictus

Please check link below for details regarding student return. Return will be staggered, each year group having a specific time & date to return and to test – see link below. Students will need to wear masks, please ensure your child has a mask. https://t.co/Av9RC7OJND

02/01/22

Please check link below for details regarding student return. Return will be staggered, each year group having a specific time & date to return and to test – see link below. Students will need to wear masks, please ensure your child has a mask. https://t.co/Av9RC7OJND

17/12/21

Foodbank Drive Thank you for all the support and contributions. Below - our first trolley preparing to leave for the foodbank. Well done! https://t.co/2eTC5q6onB https://t.co/75YEoQVjaF

15/12/21

More Xmas jumpers at Invictus. https://t.co/ChlpbHpE5F

15/12/21

Lovely Christmas Jumpers! Just a few I have seen so far! All in support of Save the Children https://t.co/Qrgqjx3liO

14/12/21

Christmas Jumper Day at Invictus, Wednesday 15th December 2021! In support of Save the Children. If you would like your child to participate in this fundraiser, all they need to do is wear their own Christmas Jumper (with school uniform) and donate £1 to the fund.

09/12/21

Christmas Jumper Day at Invictus, 15th December 2021! Helping to raise money for Save the Children. Please see below for details https://t.co/zzVrqKwA6W https://t.co/l6efNWxOQZ

09/12/21

Retweetd From Harris Invictus

The Invictus Foodbank Drive commences over the next two weeks at the Academy. Monday 6th December to Wednesday 15th December. https://t.co/DqRzQZVzHj

09/12/21

Year 6 Testing Day – Friday, 10th December 2021 This Friday, 10th December, the Academy will be closed to all Invictus students, to enable us to run the Year 6 Testing Day (as per our term dates). Thank you for your support.

03/12/21

The Invictus Foodbank Drive commences over the next two weeks at the Academy. Monday 6th December to Wednesday 15th December. https://t.co/DqRzQZVzHj

03/12/21

Book Fairs in the Academy Library Our first Book Fair will commence on Thursday, 9th December 2021 to Thursday 16th December 2021. Students will get an opportunity to explore a variety of books at the Fair. Click link for details https://t.co/G3s3LJpN3W https://t.co/7SuHafOug4

08/11/21

Assembly - Remembrance Sunday https://t.co/etSCCxoQCn

05/11/21

Continuing our great assemblies this term... Thank you. https://t.co/NgwdJ8FgM1

02/11/21

Retweetd From Harris Invictus

Year 9 Options Information Evening 3/11/21. 5 - 7pm. Provides students/parents/carers with advice & guidance, designed to support with their decision making when selecting GCSE subjects for Year 10 & 11. A great opportunity to speak with teachers of all the subjects on offer. https://t.co/RHezcqPUf8

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Invictus Academy Croydon provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Lisa Kattenhorn at the Academy

Please contact:

Ms Kattenhorn
E-mail: l.kattenhorn@harrisinvictus.org.uk

 


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information