Twitter

08/11/21

Assembly - Remembrance Sunday https://t.co/etSCCxoQCn

05/11/21

Continuing our great assemblies this term... Thank you. https://t.co/NgwdJ8FgM1

02/11/21

Retweetd From Harris Invictus

Year 9 Options Information Evening 3/11/21. 5 - 7pm. Provides students/parents/carers with advice & guidance, designed to support with their decision making when selecting GCSE subjects for Year 10 & 11. A great opportunity to speak with teachers of all the subjects on offer. https://t.co/RHezcqPUf8

22/10/21

Year 9 Options Information Evening 3/11/21. 5 - 7pm. Provides students/parents/carers with advice & guidance, designed to support with their decision making when selecting GCSE subjects for Year 10 & 11. A great opportunity to speak with teachers of all the subjects on offer. https://t.co/RHezcqPUf8

12/10/21

Focussing on the spiritual, moral, social and cultural development of our students. https://t.co/8MzcuMFWSJ

10/10/21

Parent Zone Local is a new service for families in Croydon, it offers advice, activities, info & tools to help navigate the digital world. From Monday 11th Oct (1 week) you can join a live online safety workshop for parents. To book use the link: https://t.co/wePxRvl2M5

08/10/21

To celebrate National Poetry day - the poet, Antosh Wojcik will visit us on the 12 & 13th October. He was joint champion of the Roundhouse Poetry Slam 2013. https://t.co/4bA4qAbHwA

08/10/21

Library News. Our librarian set up these beautiful tables like a restaurant for a “book tasting”. Every child was talking about books & every child walked away with a new chosen book. The atmosphere was electric & they really were finding the joy in reading! https://t.co/2tKHSkuKDy

08/10/21

Year 11 geographers had a great time learning about changes along a river channel at the River Ravensbourne. https://t.co/ETeZQO52ZS

04/10/21

Retweetd From Harris Invictus

One for the diary.. https://t.co/QxD9pSl3g1

01/10/21

Our Year 12s look very pleased with themselves after building saccharides in Applied Science this morning! Modelling and learning! https://t.co/Y3NTAmx468

27/09/21

One for the diary.. https://t.co/QxD9pSl3g1

27/09/21

Please see our website for details https://t.co/WSmURg7pCe

15/09/21

Celebrating World Afro Day at Invictus. Invictus took part in the Big Hair Assembly - and later, a brilliant exhibition with an opportunity for students to take part in braiding, or beading their hair - an amazing day! https://t.co/8RmxvjfW1d

12/08/21

Fantastic! Well done Year 11 on a successful set of results - we are so proud of you all. https://t.co/sIpePSlihB

12/08/21

Congratulations to all of our Y11 on a successful set of results. https://t.co/C6AcWtKUvD

16/07/21

A big congratulations to our medal winners Ore Rufai & Princess Macheny for winning bronze medals in the Y10 Boys Long Jump and Y10 Girls High Jump respectively. Well done to all our athletes who took part. https://t.co/I8mSsp3FlT

12/07/21

Our Year 8s were fantastic at the Federation Sports Day. All 13 athletes were supportive, well behaved & represented Invictus brilliantly. Best of all, we came away with a few medals too! Click image below for results. https://t.co/p3fNv8VLIH

30/06/21

20 Y9 students are taking part in a workshop today with the Home Office. This afternoon, students will be taking part in a group challenge whereby they will be working together on a presentation to give to senior members of the Home Office. “the most engaged we’ve seen a school”!

22/06/21

Happy Windrush Day! 2021 marks 73 years since Empire Windrush docked in England and changed the landscape of Britain! Happy Windrush day to all our followers https://t.co/KOGfDhknUN

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Invictus Academy Croydon provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.


Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Lisa Kattenhorn at the Academy

Please contact:

Ms Kattenhorn
E-mail: l.kattenhorn@harrisinvictus.org.uk

 


Privacy Notice

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notices below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information