Twitter

04/04/18

Don't forget our daily Ski Trip reports with photos and updates https://t.co/weUgbMiTEE

04/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Bromley

An inflatable challenge. https://t.co/mDrHkr7dX3

04/04/18

Retweetd From HarrisBoys'Academy

Day 3 of saw blue skies again. See more pics of our snowboarders and skiers as they develop their skills and take on new challenges https://t.co/BPlI1gPj9D. Great work everyone! https://t.co/WzH7iOT5fB

04/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Bromley

Another beautiful day on the slopes https://t.co/gVEDeWvcRA

01/04/18

Retweetd From Harris Bromley

A quick lesson followed by some on the snow learning https://t.co/ZyI6MVigB8

01/04/18

A great first day on the 2018 Ski Trip - on the slope, plenty of snow and the suns out! Read more here: https://t.co/MZamn9uCit

31/03/18

Ski Trip has arrived safe and sound at the resort. Daily updates are available on Harris Boys East Dulwich website https://t.co/MZamn9uCit

31/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Science Teacher required .Apply now https://t.co/M2FAlo3NeI https://t.co/j3xsvF9ndm

31/03/18

Retweetd From Harris Careers

Calling all Teachers of MFL! Head of MFL required https://t.co/PPVyf4QqwO https://t.co/gudBrdfr5I

16/03/18

Some of our Year 10 students celebrating by making with the amazing Student Ambassadors from https://t.co/kpCYf94fCz

15/03/18

Retweetd From Dr Safia Barikzai

We are so proud of Year 7 & love working with and her fantastic students https://t.co/haqwvjrx2x

14/03/18

Science Week is well underway with the Year 7s halfway through their project with the team They will be showcasing their amazing work so far at the This Saturday 17th March! https://t.co/Z5TCe76dHF

07/03/18

Our first Invictus STEM Fair will be on Saturday 17th March 2018! We hope you will be joining us for a day filled with fun activities and STEM! See the flyer and our website for more info! https://t.co/tlKyZPwqWR

02/03/18

An amazing effort from the staff despite the snow! Hero’s & Villains was the theme! We Know. We Can. We Will. https://t.co/P5zYeoDb64

01/03/18

Due to the weather conditions the academy is closing at 1450hrs for all year groups; there will be no additional lesson 7 for Y9/10. We are planning to open as normal, Friday 2nd March.

01/03/18

We are also aware of a federation wide phone issue. Apologies if you are trying to get through. Full student attendance is expected.

01/03/18

We are aware of our website issues and apologise. Our external supplier is working on the issue. THE ACADEMY IS OPEN AS NORMAL.

06/02/18

The second day of Year 10 - Sherelle Cadogan, a Underground Instructor describes her career pathway and what her typical day involves . We Know. We Can. We Will. https://t.co/F5vKjGsNEV

05/02/18

Sandra Miles & Melanie Jackson kick off our Year 10 Careers Week talking to us about and . We Know. We Can. We Will. https://t.co/mzQkVhtrfh

05/02/18

It’s all coming together ready for our offical opening on Wednesday and we are thrilled to be gaining our outside space back in the new term! We Know. We Can. We Will. https://t.co/9MkWOYpT2D

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

FOI, Privacy Notice, Complaints & Charging Policy

Charging

Our full charging and remissions policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

Harris Invictus Academy Croydon provides a free education for boys and girls of all abilities. However, the Governors of the Academy reserve the right to charge in the following circumstances:

  • Where a parent wishes a child to learn a musical instrument.
  • When a request is made for accreditation in a subject that is not a normal part of the student’s Academy programme; when a request is made for a different form of accreditation to that advised by the Academy; when a student is entered for an examination but fails to sit it, unless the reason is acceptable to the Principal and Chairman of Governors;
  • Where a trip is proposed which is not a compulsory part of the curriculum, parents will be invited to make a contribution to cover the costs involved. This will be on the understanding that if there is insufficient support the proposed trip will not take place.
  • Cost of ingredients or materials for practical subjects, where parents have indicated in advance, a wish to own the finished product.

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found further down the page, in summary;

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the Academy or a person associated with the Academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Ms Claudette Bergin at the Academy

Please contact:

Ms Bergin
E-mail: c.bergin@harrisinvictus.org.uk

 


Privacy Notice

PRIVACY NOTICE for the school workforce employed or otherwise engaged to work at a Harris Federation school

Privacy Notice - Data Protection Act 1998

The Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of the Data Protection Act.

Personal data is held by the schools about those employed or otherwise engaged to work at the schools.  This is to assist in the smooth running of the schools and/or enable individuals to be paid.  This personal data includes some or all of the following:  identifiers such as name and National Insurance Number; characteristics such as ethnic group; employment contract and remuneration details; post “A” level qualifications; and absence information.

The collection of this information will benefit both national and local users by:

•    improving the management of school workforce data across the sector;
•    enabling a comprehensive picture of the workforce and how it is deployed to be built up;
•    informing the development of recruitment and retention policies;
•    allowing better financial modeling and planning;
•    enabling ethnicity and disability monitoring;
•    supporting the work of the School Teacher Review Board and the School Support Staff Negotiating Body.

We are required to pass on some of this data to the Department for Education (DfE)

If you require more information about how the DfE store and use this data please go to the following website:
•    https://www.gov.uk/data-protection-how-we-collect-and-share-research-data
•    If you are unable to access this website, please contact the Harris Federation or the DfE as follows:

Harris Federation
4th Floor, Norfolk House
Wellesley Road
Croydon 
CR0 1LH
Website: www.harrisfederation.org.uk
Email: Info@harrisfederation.org.uk
Tel: 0208 253 7777

Public Communications Unit
Department for Education
Sanctuary Buildings
Great Smith Street
London
SW1P 3BT
Website: www.education.gov.uk
Email: info@education.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0370 000 2288

We will not give information about you to anyone outside the school, Harris Federation or the DfE without your consent unless the law and our rules allow us to.


Freedom of Information

The Freedom of Information Act 2000 gives the public right of access to information produced in the course of the Federation’s work. 

There are exemptions to this right. In particular, data about living, identifiable people ('personal data') continues to be covered by the Data Protection Act and is not generally publicly available except to the "subject" of the data - that is, the person whom the data is about.

Under the Freedom of Information Act, the Harris Federation of South London Schools has developed a Publication Scheme which lists all the documents which the Federation will make public as a matter of routine.

If the information you are looking for is not available on our Publication Scheme which can be found further down the page, you can make a request for the information you require in writing, please make sure you read our charging policy for information about cost you may be liable for.

Yours sincerely

Sir Dan Moynihan
Chief Executive Officer


Funding

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the Funding Agreement may be seen here. The Academies own Supplementary Agreement can be found below.

 

Back to Key Information